Home competition discipline What’s Happening at the Kimberley Golf Club – December 1 to 9

What’s Happening at the Kimberley Golf Club – December 1 to 9

222

Kimberley Golf Club results for the week of November 22 to 25 and a look ahead to the period of December 1 to 9.

File Picture

Kimberley Golf Club results for the week of November 22 to 25 and a look ahead to the period of December 1 to 9

Results for the week of November 22 to 25 are:

The Wednesday, November 22 Club sponsored 18-hole IPS was won by Connor Mcnamara with 40pts. Second was Phillip Maritz on 40pts and 3rd Fuhad Mahri on 36pts.

The Thursday, November 23 KWV sponsored Niner with power play options was won by E Snyman on 26pts on a count-out over Andre Williams also on 26pts with Johan Herselman 3rd on 25pts.

The Friday, November 24 Flamingo sponsored Niner was won by Zayhied Suliman on 24pts with Gavin Williams. 2nd on 19pts on a count-out over Bernie Turton with the same score. Fourth was Donald Witbooi on 17pts.

The Saturday November 25 Club sponsored 18-hole IPS was won by Eddie Barkhuizen with 42pts. He also took the Charlies competition. There are no results for the well supported New Vaal Diamond Cup.

Please note that the visitor fee for 18 holes has been reduced to R350. Except for corporate and other special days.

The following is planned for the week of December 1 to 9

Friday, December 1: City of Firsts Festival.

Saturday, December 2: Club BBS, the weekly Charlies outing and the Cub 16 Ryder Cup.

Sunday, December 3: Club 16 Ryder Cup, Junior Series then Social golf with special rates applying.

Monday, December 4: Course closed but office open for business.

Tuesday, December 5: Social golf with special rates applying

Wednesday, December 6: John Dorys 18-hole IPS.

Thursday, December 7: KWV Niner.

Friday, December 8: Flamingo Niner.

Saturday, December 9: Club 18 hole IPS, Seniors and Ladies outing, Caddies golf day.

• Please note that the Club will be hollow tining the greens from Monday, December 11 to Wednesday, December 13. Details re opening and closing of the course will be shared in due time.

Previous articleSummer is here and Mzansi party-goers can’t get enough of this luxurious R2k cooler box
Next articleWheelchair gives city centenarian new lease on life