Home Sport What’s happening at the KGC – April 28 to May 7

What’s happening at the KGC – April 28 to May 7

323

Kimberley Golf Club Results for the week of April 19-23 and news about next week’s programme.

Kimberley Golf Club Results for the week of April 19-23 and news about next week’s programme.

Results for the week of April 19-23 are:

The Wednesday, April 19 OBC sponsored 18-hole IPS was won by Gary Hepburn with 39 pts. Second was Jason Barnes on 37 pts and 3rd was Jacques Gouws on 35 pts.

The Thursday, April 20 KWV sponsored 9-hole IPS with power play options was won by Johan Herselman with 28 pts. Second was Ian Kidson on 22 pts and 3rd was Braam Botes with 20 pts.

The Friday, April 21 Sun Flamingo Niner was won by Zayhied Sulliman on 21 pts on a count-out over 2nd placed Eugene Snyman also on 21 pts. Third was Sadick Thomas on 19 pts and 4th was Bernard Turton on 17 pts.

The Saturday, April 22 KGC sponsored club competition over 18 holes IPS was won by Drew Diederichs on 43 pts with Jude Diederichs 2nd on 39 pts and Alistair MacKenzie 3rd on 37 pts. The Charlies prize was won by Nico Fourie.

The seniors BBs completion was won by the team of Ian Kidson and Wayne Green on 41 pts. Wayne also took the best individual prize.

We wish our out-going Club Captain Nico Fourie a fond farewell and safe travel as he relocates this week to Robertson in the Cape, Thanks for all the hard work you put into the Club.

The following is planned for the weeks of April 28 to May 7

Players please note that you must putt out in a competition else your score will not count and that your score card must be correctly filled in.

Friday, April 28: The Flamingo sponsored Niner.

Saturday, April 29: The KGC Championships played over 36 holes.

Sunday, April 30: The Wildeklawer sponsored Golf Day with American Scramble format and a shotgun start.

Monday, May 1: Public Holiday. Course open for Social play.

Tuesday, May 2: Social play with special rates applying.

Wednesday, May 3: Minolta sponsored 18-hole BBS. KGC AGM to follow.

Thursday, May 4: KWV sponsored Niner with 2 hole power play options.

Friday, May 5: Sun Flamingo sponsored Niner.

Saturday, May 6: Baptist Church Golf day and Beefmaster sponsored 18-hole IPS as well as the weekly Charlies outing.

Sunday, May 7: Social golf with special rates applying.

Previous articleLeague leaders Arsenal won’t surrender in title race, says Aaron Ramsdale
Next articleGet to know your Griquas player – Tertius Kruger