Home Sport What’s happening at the KGC – April 21-30

What’s happening at the KGC – April 21-30

180

Kimberley Golf Club Results for the week of April 12-15 and news about next week’s programme.

Kimberley Golf Club Results for the week of April 12-15 and news about next week’s programme.

Results for the week of April 12 to 15 are:

The Wednesday, April 12 Darsha sponsored 18-hole IPS was won by Barend Burger with 36 pts. Second on 34 pts was Jacques Gouws on a count-out over Ian Kidson with the same score.

The Thursday, April 13 KWV sponsored 9-hole IPS with power play options was won by Johan Herselman on 25 pts with Braam Botes 2nd on 18 pts and André Williams 3rd on 15 pts.

The Kriek Wildlife sponsored BBS golf day on Friday, April 14 was won by the team of Wimpie Botha and Jannie van der Westhuizen with 51 pts. Second were Shaun Durant and Reimund Meisenheimer on 46 pts with William Wepener and DJ Fourie 3rd on 45pts. Fourth, losing on a count-out with the same 45 pts, were Willem Tossel and Johan Liebenberg while J van Biljon and PJ Maritz were 5th also on the same score.

The Saturday, April 15 KGC sponsored club competition over 18 holes IPS was won by Neef van Zyl on 37 pts with Jade Paton 2nd on 36 pts on a count-out over Neville Parker third. The Charlie’s prize was shared between Joan Herselman and Pete van Zyl.

The following is planned for the period of April 21 to 30

Players please note that you must putt out in a competition else your score will not count, and that your score card must be correctly filled in.

Friday, April 21: The Flamingo sponsored Niner.

Saturday, April 22: The monthly Seniors outing as well as the KGC competition.

Sunday, April 23: Sunday League with Social Golf with special rates applying to follow.

Monday, April 24: Course is closed but the office is open for business.

Tuesday, April 25: Social golf with special rates applying.

Wednesday, April 26: The John Dorys OBC sponsored 18-hole IPS.

Thursday, April 27: The KWV sponsored Niner.

Friday, April 28: The Flamingo sponsored Niner.

Saturday, April 29: The KGC Championships played over 36 holes.

Sunday, April 30: The Wildeklawer sponsored Golf Day with American Scramble format and a shotgun start.

Previous articleThousands stolen from man’s account
Next articleKnow your Griquas player – Janco Uys